Logistics League

Logistics League

Logistics League is an industrial motivated RoboCup trait in the category RoboCupIndustrial. Up to three mobile robots per team compete against the clock over the best in class solution. Challenging the team for excellence in logistics, the robots are required to establish and optimise a flow of material throughout a 12 by 6 meters production area. Two teams have to compete in the same production hall for a best solution.

Logistics League is based on the mobile robotics platform Robotino® which delivers out of the box deploy ability as a mechatronic system. The challenge includes multi agent autonomy as well as precise motion control, computer vision, efficient scheduling, and manipulation.

In 2013 Logistics League introduced a Referee Box system which will later on work as control server, enabling the flow of information which is of paramount importance on the way to match the complexity level of industrial Automated Guided Vehicles.

In past the production machines were simulated by RFID read-/write devices with assigned signal lamps. Since 2015 small real production machines are used so that a real production process is visualized.

League Chair

Dr. Ulrich Karras
chair-logistics@robocupgermanopen.de

Logistics League

Bei der Logistics League handelt es sich um eine RoboCup Disziplin mit dem Vorbild eines industriellen Einsatzes. Ein aus bis zu drei mobilen Robotern bestehendes Team misst sich mit anderen Teams, eine logistische Aufgabe innerhalb einer vorgegebenen Zeit zu bearbeiten. Um diese Aufgabe bestmöglich lösen zu können, müssen die Roboter von zwei Teams innerhalb einer 6 mal 12 Meter großen Produktionshalle im direkten Wettbewerb einen Materialfluss für die Herstellung von Produkten aufbauen und optimieren.

Die Logistics League nutzt die mobile Roboterplattform Robotino® der Fa. Festo, die als mechatronisches System ohne Konfigurationsaufwand eingesetzt werden kann. Für eine erfolgreiche Lösung der Herausforderungen bedarf es autonomer Multi-Agenten-Systeme, präziser Bewegungsvorgänge und Bildverarbeitung, sowie effizienter Dispositionsstrategien mit verlässlichen Handlings-Prozessen.

2013 führt die Logistics League eine „Referee Box“ ein, die neben Schiedsrichtertätigkeiten auf lange Sicht die Funktion eines Leitstands übernehmen soll. Der so mögliche Informationsfluss ist ein zentraler Schritt auf dem Weg die zukünftigen Anforderungen Autonomer Fahrerloser Transportsysteme (AFTS) im industriellen Umfeld darzustellen.

Bislang wurden die Produktionsmaschinen durch RFID-Schreib-Leseköpfe mit Signallampe simuliert. Seit 2015 werden reale kleine Produktionsmaschinen eingesetzt, so dass ein realer Produktionsprozess sichtbar wird.

Teams
BabyTigers - R, Ryukoku University (Japan)
Carologistics, FH Aachen University of Applied Sciences (Deutschland)
SmartBots@Ulm, University of Applied Sciences Ulm (Deutschland)
Solidus, Technical Institute of Applied Science HFTM (Schweiz)

League Chair

Dr. Ulrich Karras
chair-logistics@robocupgermanopen.de